Fred’s

ABOUT US
OUR CONTRIBUTORS

The essential companion for the astute globetrotter

SYDNEY.

Fred’s.

By Madeline Saxton-Beer

Merivale’s hotly-anticipated new Paddington eatery combines all things luxurious, wholesome and earthy.

Fred's
380 Oxford St
Paddington
+61 2 9240 3000
www.merivale.com.au/freds

Taking the concept of an open kitchen to the nth degree, hospitality super-group Merivale’s latest Sydney venture, Fred’s, puts you right in the thick of the culinary action. The earthy Paddington restaurant’s entrance can be found on the bustling Oxford Street, an entrance that gives way to a dark cocktail bar, then a light-filled atrium void, then through to head chef Danielle Alvarez’s kitchen and dining room.

Here, open hearths and braziers glow while marble benches teem with wholesome foods; legs of lamb and bowls or broad beans for example. Fred’s is nothings less than the talk of the town, so when you go, which you inevitably will, be sure to order the roast blue royal potatoes, some of the hand-made pasta and the Moorlands lamb.

Pin It

MORE FROM
SYDNEY

publishedart

PUBLISHED ART

Surry Hills | Sydney


Published Art, besides having an amazing array of design/fashion/architecture books, also holds the...

<Read more>
QTHOTEL

QT HOTEL

CBD | Sydney


Sydney has been well overdue for a designer boutique hotel that targets the...

<Read more>
LANDSEND

LAND’S END

Paddington | Sydney


Fans of Balmain, Proenza Schouler and Roland Mouret will want to make a...

<Read more>
harrolds2

HARROLDS WOMAN

CBD | Sydney


Following up on their successful men’s store, Harrolds has added an absolutely exquisite...

<Read more>